Rainie Falls Hike

My little sister recently moved out and has taken residence in Utah, where she will be working and saving until she starts school in the fall of 2014. Since she was able to land a job interview and needed to be in Utah a month earlier than originally planned, we as a family decided to spend our last weekend together and on Father’s Day we went for a hike on the Rogue River, the Rainie Falls Trail Hike. It’s two miles to the falls following a trail that is maybe two feet wide with one side going up steep rocky cliffs and the other dropping straight into the river, so in short it’s exciting!

At the beginning it doesn’t look like its going to be tough at all, but in a lot of places it is steep climbing on slick rocks and sometimes the trail would get even more narrow that it already was!

It took my family of 5 about 2 1/2 to 3 hours to completely finish the hike, we stopped at the end and took a bit of a break, but over all we didn’t do too bad time wise. It was so much fun and we made great memories together that will last way longer than seeing a movie together or yard work, on top of that it was great exercise for all of us!

And now it’s time for me to brag (cause I’m kinda proud of my photography) I took all these pictures and I edited them all myself! I know they aren’t super professional or anything, but overall I stand by my pictures.

So now that my little sister is in Utah, I myself only have about a month left until I’m packing up and moving out to the South to be with the Southern Guy and start my schooling up again. Wow, it really hasn’t hit me yet, ONE MONTH that’s nothing compared to what I’ve been waiting. I’m so excited to be moving forward with my life and becoming more of a “Big Girl”, taking care of myself, and getting the real life things done the way they should be done. But until I get to do that in a month I will be taking pictures of my home and the surroundings so that when I do get homesick, as I know I will, I can look back and see the beauty that I’ve grown up in and taken for granted the last 22 years.

Leave a Reply

